Amsterdam Day 3

Yesterday was a bit of a lazy day for me which I screwed up a little bit.  It was an amazingly nice day and today ended up being rainy and overcast.  But nonetheless, I rented a bicycle today in City Center and rode around quite a bit.  It was raining when I picked up my bike so I quickly tried to find a restaurant to eat at because I was also really hungry.

After eating and riding around the main part of Amsterdam, I started to try to make my way towards my friend’s house in the suburbs.  I wasn’t sure where to go exactly but I felt like I was heading in the right direction.  I ended up riding my bike through some amazing country land and along a really nice river and saw a lot of rural farm land.

Leave a Reply

