Thanks Tony

Today I had some pretty good luck.  For one reason or another I was craving a root beer float so towards the end of the day I finally looked up a place near my work to allow for a short break.

I ended up walking to The Shake Shack on Amsterdam Avenue between 77th and 78th right across the street from the American Museum of Natural History.  Which speaking of the AMNH, I need to start visiting museums and other such places in the city.

So to get back on track.. remember I started by saying I had good luck today?  I ordered a root beer float and cheese fries and while I was waiting for my food one of the workers was walking around the restaurant with a cheeseburger and a milkshake which she wasn’t able to find the customer of.  She casually kinda mumbled, “anyone want some free food,” and since she was right next to me I responded, “are you serious” and so I got that food.  Had I known I was about to stumble on this goldmine I would’ve bypassed ordering any food to begin with but instead I ended up with a cheeseburger, cheese fries, root beer float, and chocolate milkshake.

I’d like to send a shout out to Tony for ordering his food and presumably leaving the restaurant instead of waiting.  I imagine he eventually came back in to claim his food which they would’ve had to remake but hey, I certainly wasn’t hungry on my way out.

Leave a Reply

