oh, New York City

I’ve pretty much gotten used to seeing rats in New York City, now after going on 6 months of living here, although they have never really bothered me.  Most likely they don’t bother me because it’s always from a distance.  The rats I can deal with, but when a big ass cockroach went prancing by on the floor of my kitchen while I was cooking.. EWW!

I know there are trade offs in life.  If I were paying full price for my apartment I would demand extermination service, but I guess I can deal with one roach after living here for over three months.  Oh, New York City, I love you but please keep the cockroaches out of my apartment.

I figured I’d give a little update of what I’m up to here in NYC.  I have to finish cooking, but first I’m putting my shoes on before I go back in the kitchen.  Not too many things creep me out or gross me out, but seeing the cockroach did it for me tonight.

One Response to oh, New York City

  1. Brent says:

    There is never just one cockroach. You just dont see them while they are running around everywhere else, maybe across you while your sleeping or on the counter or bed or toilet seat…Ok i will shutup now, Love ya

Leave a Reply

