Going out of town..

Well, here I am again checking on my blog in which I haven’t put enough time into lately.  I am settled into a new apartment in New York City and have just finished getting some furnished and now I feel comfortable.  I’m in a great location, within walking distance of most things and even only one block away from the subway when I need to go longer distances.  I am extremely grateful for these opportunities that I’ve been given this summer, and I love doing the work I do because I am learning far more than college could ever teach me.

Anyway, I just wanted to give a quick update and I will be going out of town for the first time since getting to NYC 2 and a half months ago.  Right now I have my car in the city, which is convenient at times, but mostly an inconvenience about 95% of the time, therefore I need to take my car back to Florida as soon as possible.  Since next weekend is Labor Day weekend, I’m going to drive back to FL after work on Friday and fly back up to NYC on Monday, with a stop in North Carolina on the way home.  This will be a fun trip, I’m really looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

